Board of Directors

 HISTORIC PIEDMONT SCENIC BYWAY CORPORATION A 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation 190 Collis Circle NE Eatonton, GA 31024

Larry Moore, Chair AT&T VP (Retired) 706-473-2453 Scott Hendricks Manager Georgia Power Co.
Maddie Atkinson Eatonton-Putnam Chamber of Commerce PO Box 4088 Eatonton, GA 31024 706-485-7701, 678-575-4311 Nancy Stephens, Vice-Chair IRS Officer (Retired)
Sylbie Yon Former Putnam County BOC, Former President, LOPOA Janet Pearson Former Chair, Board of Elections & Registration President, Lake Oconee Water Watch
Carol Shulstad, Secretary Martha Parham Putnam County Sheriff’s Office
Jean Volkmann Susan Harper, Treasurer The Peoples Bank, Officer
John David Hallman Hallman Wood Products Chuck Haley, Ex-Officio Member President, The Peoples Bank
Dr. Bo Ryles Sr. Faculty, UGA (Retired) President, National 4-H Dr. Renee Fontenot Marketing Professor, GCSU
Johnny Parker UGA 4-H, Rock Eagle Matt Hammons UGA 4-H Environmental Coordinator Rock Eagle 4-H Center
Dr. William (“Hap”) Tietjen Biology Professor (Retired) Various History/Wildlife Projects
Committee Chairs: Tourism: Maddie Atkinson, Putnam Chamber of Commerce Officer and HBPD Corp. Director Scenery and Beautification: Sylbie Yon, former County Commissioner and former President, Lake Oconee Property Owners' Association Recreation: Janie Reid, Putnam County Commissioner History, Culture & Archaeology: Larry Moore, HPSB Corp. Chair Technical Support: Janet Pearson; CSR RDC; MG RDC; Georgia Power Co. Trail Head: Georgia Power Co. Legal: Open Artist: Janice Salter